We Remember Submariners Organisational Structure

Ex-Officio Officers

Patron - Gillian Molyneux

Founder - John Bradbury

Chairman - Ian Atkinson

Vice Chairman - Vacant


Nigel Mellor
Nick Miller
Lt Cdr Rob Richards
Lt Rockey McGovern
Leigh Dodds
Peter Fisher
Michael Dewhirst
Graham Bishop
Paul Foran


Management Team

Secretary - Paul Henderson
Shop Manager - David Wain and Cecilia Gollop
Pin Manager - Terri Mellor
Public Relations - Vacant
Membership Secretary - John Ireland
IT and Web Manager - Rob Carr
Crossing the Bar (CTB) Manager - Pam Durrant
CTB Officers:

  • Andrew Whyte
  • Andy Bain
  • John Bradbury
  • David Wain
  • Chris Batten
  • Patrick Warley


Faslane: WO1 Wayne Burbery
Barrow in Furness: Pete Fisher
Abbeywood: Adrian Perry
Keynsham: Ian Atkinson
HMS Sultan: PO Chris Field
Plymouth: Nigel Thornber
HMS Raleigh: CPO Jakey Foran
Portsmouth WO1 Steve Thorpe


We Remember Submariners Sponsors

Xpedite Logo SEA Logo FNC Logo Babcock International


Some images on this site are of MOD Crown Copyright used under Open Government Licence.

Registered Charity of England & Wales 1176446

Copyright © 2020. Some Rights Reserved We Remember Submariners

Facebook Group - We Remember Submariners   Facebook Group - Friends of We Remember Submariners